social.security.mess

so, according to the social security administration, i still go by my maiden name.  i hate my maiden name, and it means that i have to either wait another ten to fifteen days to file my taxes, or i have to file under my maiden name. 

the bitch about this is that i went down there, with the proper forms and my marriage license and followed the right procedure in june.  i don’t know who messed up, but one way or another, i am going to spend another two hours at social security.  this will be the third time in 9 months. 

this sucks.

~ by Erin on 8 February, 2007.

2 Responses to “social.security.mess”

  1. hey, i didn’t know you were in france, too! you should come and visit me!

  2. thanks for the laugh… amante just filed under the maiden name. then i can go and change my name and bella’s after the adoption goes thru! in june. grrrrr!

Leave a Reply

 
